Rocks: Dog of the Week!

He’s goofy! He’s smart! He’s loving!

Our Subaru dog of the week is… Rocks!

 This 6-year-old American Staffordshire Terrier has notable obedience skills and loves all of the attention he can get. When he’s not busy showing off all of his commands, you can find him curled up quietly on his comfy bed.  He would prefer to be the only pet as he is working on his reactivity towards other dogs. 

We asked him to fill out a canine questionnaire, and he gave us permission to share his responses.

Rule I like to break: Barking at dogs that walk by my kennel (although I have gotten much better with training!)

Favorite toy: TENNIS BALL! I love to chase them and then pull them apart!

Craziest thing I’ve ever done: Shown my affection by softly putting my mouth on my favorite people’s arms

Perfect dog day: I’d love to eat my yummy Natural Balance (because it doesn’t bother my skin allergies), play fetch with you, take my prized toy and meticulously pull it apart, and then curl up with you in a nice comfy chair.

How could you say no to this face? Come in and spend time with this awesome dog and see if he matches your lifestyle!

Leave a Reply

